Reviews

8.5
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.7
Comfort
8.5
Property Location
8.8
Facilities
8.3
Staff
8.6
Value
8.2

Reviews

    Vicki
    us

    Review Score

    5.0
    May 20, 2018

    Just okay

    The toilet didn't flush properly, sometimes not at all. No one came to check it out. Bathtub was not clean.
    Driving to Target Field was better than expected from here.. around 20 minutes.
    Rorey
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 20, 2018

    Great room, great location, and great staff!

    Although I chose to stay at University Inn because of its location, this unexpected gem exceeded my expectations. I usually choose places with an included breakfast, but this had something most places don't...A kitchenette that is stocked with it's own sink, plates, glasses, and even skillets! It was so cool and kitschy! The beds were EXTREMELY comfortable and the room was clean. The free coffee in the lobby was available and wasn't limited to just regular and decaf. The two espressos I made each day saved me $12 from Starbucks and was just as good! The bathroom was is good repair and very clean (something I haven't had much luck with recently in my hotel stays). And the staff went beyond my expectations when I needed help with our keys getting locked in the car. THANK you, folks! :-)
    Sarah
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    May 20, 2018
    We stopped by to see if it would be possible to check in a little early, and the staff member working the front desk was extremely unfriendly towards us. She simply told us check in was at 3 and then stopped responding to our questions/responded in an extremely unfriendly manner. When we came back later to check in, the staff members (different from earlier) were both extremely friendly and helpful.
    The facilities were clean and met our needs. We all got a good night’s sleep.
    Kelsey Impila
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    May 18, 2018

    great price but I came across stress the whole time. I wouldn’t come here again most likely.

    There isn’t always someone by the front desk. Also I couldn’t pay with cash because the register isn’t open. I told them I had a different card than I put on file originally and it was problem to process and toke awhile even though they said it wouldn’t be the day before. The next morning the coffee that had amazing options wasn’t working. They also overcharged me for the type of room that they asked to switch me to a day before the date which was $89 dollars and they charged me $99 which was resolved but it was stressful to deal with these things. Also I wasn’t told that my card opened the door to get in and even when someone was right there and I was knocking no one opened the door. Someone outside did. They need to tell people they need to use their cards to get in right away to everyone. Also I requested a wake up call at 5:15 am and never got it. Also in the time I was at the desk I saw someone come up because their key didn’t work and another one a toilet wasn’t working in thier room. It didn’t make me feel confident of how my stay might go.
    A lot of different restaurants to chose from and nice coffee and free drink options. :-)
    DAVID
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 18, 2018

    Good stay. The front desk people were very helpful with running off directions for our trip to Targe

    WENDY
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 17, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    May 16, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Agnes
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 16, 2018

    Great experience overall

    Susan
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 15, 2018

    No frills, clean and well maintained. Xlnt bargain near University

    Eleanor
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Thomas
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lisa Cassidy
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 14, 2018

    Great Location!

    Na
    Close to UMN
    DS
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    May 14, 2018
    Old building and internet only works in the lobby.
    Pretty clean, free parking and its proximity to campus.
    Susan
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    May 12, 2018

    Great place to stay, good value for the money.

    Christopher
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    May 12, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Shane
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    May 7, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Steve
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 7, 2018

    Close to the University. Within walking distance.

    My husband found several items that needed repair. I found that there were no utensils in the kitchen- one knife and one spoon. supposed to be a working kitchen.
    Kitchen size was a surprise . Full size stove and refrigerator. Comfortable bed and bathroom was great.
    Julie
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    May 2, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michele
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 2, 2018

    Historic hotel with business hotel quality suites, helpful staff and completely quiet rooms.

    Historic hotel that had Brand name Business hotel quality suites and the staff were helpful and pleasant and the free latte machine didn't hurt my stay.
    Philip
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    April 30, 2018
    There were some cobwebs behind the bed
    Extremely high value for the price!! Kitchenette, free wifi, free parking.
Loading reviews...