This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.5 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.5
Property Location
8.8
Facilities
8.2
Staff
8.8
Value
8.2
Reviews
    JOHN
    us
    10
    November 13, 2017
    A-1
    Nothing.
    The University Inn was the cleanest of any motel I have ever stayed in. Keep up the good work.
    Laura
    us
    9.2
    November 12, 2017
    Nice place to stay!
    I have stayed at the University Inn several times. Each of the last two times, there have been issues with my reservation. Both times the staff made it right but it's been a bit of an inconvenience.
    This hotel is conveniently located on the University of Minnesota-Twin Cities campus. There is on site parking and coffee in the lobby.
    Irene
    us
    9.6
    November 10, 2017
    No
    I like cleaning amazing hotel
    us
    7.5
    November 10, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mark Rittmann
    us
    10
    November 10, 2017
    Happy camper.
    Hair dryer was broken
    We made the trip for daughter's college visit. Location and free parking were pluses. Rooms were pleasant. Staff helpful.
    Kathy SJ
    us
    9.6
    November 8, 2017
    Very friendly and helpful staff. Close to the University.
    Our room was on the lower level so I felt like I was sleeping in someone’s basement.
    Very clean and good coffee.
    us
    5.0
    November 6, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Glenn
    us
    10
    November 5, 2017
    Nothing.....
    It was very clean! Friendly staff...
    us
    7.5
    November 3, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    7.5
    October 31, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Thomas
    us
    7.5
    October 30, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    8.3
    October 30, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    7.5
    October 26, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    9.6
    October 26, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rod
    us
    7.1
    October 23, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    10
    October 22, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lois
    us
    8.8
    October 21, 2017
    Good but expensive
    Room is small. Bathroom has little counter space. Bed small for a queen
    Location and free parking
    Stefanie
    us
    9.6
    October 21, 2017
    Would definitely stay here again if we attend other events on campus.
    Nice location close to campus. Quiet rooms with plenty of space. Let us check in early with no problem.
    us
    5.0
    October 13, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sue
    us
    9.2
    October 9, 2017
    Overall I would stay again, depending on price
    I thought the cost was a little high for the no frills accommodations.
    I liked that it was very easy to get in and out of for our visit to our daughter on campus. The smaller facility made it convenient for our 1 night stay. I also liked that parking was not extra, it was included in the price of the room.
Loading reviews...
Close